Hazlet Township Public Schools

PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Educating our students... to achieve their maximum potential.

NJ Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act

New Jersey’s Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act was signed into law on January 5, 2011. The provisions of this law take effect September 1, 2011. There are many new requirements in the Act requiring:

  • Every school district to adopt a new harassment, intimidation, and bullying policy that is in compliance with the Act by September 1, 2011.
  • Every school district to have an Anti-Bullying Coordinator and every school to have an Anti-Bullying Specialist and School Safety Team. The Coordinator, specialist, and School Safety Team have very specific statutory responsibilities.
  • The school district to provide training to current and new school employees, volunteers and contract service providers who have significant contact with pupils.
  • Every teacher to complete at least two hours of instruction in harassment, intimidation, and bullying prevention in each professional development period as part of the professional development requirement pursuant to the Act.

DISTRICT
 ANTI-BULLYING COORDINATOR   AFFIRMATIVE ACTION OFFICER
 KATIE TIVALD  LORETTA ZIMMER
ktivald@hazlet.org
 lzimmer@hazlet.org
 732-264-8402, option 2  732-264-9012, Ext. 6002
 
ANTI-BULLYING SPECIALIST/AFFIRMATIVE ACTION OFFICER
2015-2016 SCHOOL YEAR
   
SCHOOL ADDRESS  PHONE   ANTI-BULLYING SPECIALIST AFFIRMATIVE ACTION OFFICER 
 Raritan High School
419 Middle Road
 732-264-8411 Pamela Massimini
pmassimini@hazlet.org
Ronald Poll
rpoll@hazlet.org
 Lisa Maroun
lmaroun@hazlet.org
 Hazlet Middle School
1639 Union Avenue
 732-264-0940 Paul Zicker
pzicker@hazlet.org
Doug Turner
dturner@hazlet.org 
 Robin Beaudry
rbeaudry@hazlet.org
 Beers Street School
610 Beers Street
732-264-1107  Lynn Bowe
lbowe@hazlet.org
Dean Orfanitopolous
dorfanitopoulos@hazlet.org
Cove Road School
8 Cove Road
732-264-5050 Deahna Grazioli
dgrazioli@hazlet.org
Deahna Grazioli
dgrazioli@hazlet.org
Lillian Drive School
28 Lillian Drive
732-787-2332 Mary Beth Gammon
mgammon@hazlet.org
Jennifer Hartman
jhartman@hazlet.org
Middle Road School
305 Middle Road
732-264-9012 Cathy-Lynn Barney
cbarney@hazlet.org
Cathy-Lynn Barney
cbarney@hazlet.org
 Raritan Valley School
37 Cresci Boulevard
732-264-1333 Kara Longo
klongo@hazlet.org
Maureen Gibson
mgibson@hazlet.org
Sycamore Drive ECLC
37 Sycamore Drive
732-264-2180 Arlene Kirby
akirby@hazlet.org
Crystal Pericas
cpericas@hazlet.org
Last Modified on November 16, 2016
CLOSE